Strawberry Banana Soft-Serve

Image

Hello everyone! I hope your summer has been lovely so far, I can’t believe we only have 1 month left! Nooooo! But at the same time, I’m excited for fall… sweaters, tights, boots… Okay, we’ll leave the fall stuff for later, how about a yummy no sugar, no dairy, Vegan friendly ice cream/sorbet? It’s perfect for breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner or dessert. Or   for a yummy quick snack. You could even make it, put it into popsicle molds and make yogurt texture popsicles!

Image

I didn’t get many good photos because my siblings ate it up so fast, and it melts quite rapidly! (In case you’re curious, my brother’s shirt says “Minions are awesome.” I’m so excited for Despicable Me 2! I loved the first one.) Okay, back to the recipe, it’s super simple.

You need:

1 banana, peeled, sliced, frozen.

3-4 strawberries, hulled, sliced, frozen.

1 tsp (or so) pomegranate juice, any fruit juice, or plant based milk.

I suppose you could use fresh strawberries, it would be more of a smoothie consistency.

Put all ingredients in your food processor, (or high speed blender) and process until smooth. It will be separated at first, but the more you process it, the smoother it gets. If needed, add more juice. This recipe makes two small servings or one large bowl. Feel free to double, triple, or quadruple the recipe. If you want to have a thicker ice cream/sorbet, pour finished soft-serve into a freezer safe container, (I think using a bread pan is best) and freeze. Take it out and let it soften a little before you’re ready to serve. Let me know if you try this recipe! Have you made any summery treat recently?

Leave a Reply

