Strawberry Vanilla Orange Smoothie

Image

I’ve been on a bit of a smoothie kick lately, and this is my favorite I’ve come up with! It’s super delicious! I’ve been trying to not eat sugar, and adding more vegetables & fruits into my diet. Smoothies are a great alternative treat to cake, cookies, or bars. (and they’re much, much healthier) Here’s my recipe! Give it a go and let me know what YOU thought!!

Strawberry Vanilla Orange Smoothie (serving = 1)

5-6 frozen strawberries, sliced. (you can use fresh ones, but if they’re previously frozen, it thickens the smoothie and makes it colder. Perfect for a hot summer day!)

1 whole ripe orange, peeled, and in sections

1 Tablespoon Vanilla Almond Milk (Cow’s milk or Soy milk works great too)

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

3 medium to large spoonfuls of either Greek yogurt or plain yogurt

1 teaspoon sugar or honey (optional) I didn’t use any sweetener, and it was still very sweet

1 fresh strawberry for garnish

This smoothie is great for any summer party you’re planning, or just a little pick-me-up after a hard workout, or a day at work.

Leave a Reply

